• An Experienced Team of
  • Manufacturing Professionals

Individual Honors

The Association of Rotational Molders inducted Formed Plastics' 3rd member into its Hall of Fame. Vice President of Manufacturing, Ron Joannou, Jr., was inducted on November 8, 2022 at the ARM Annual Awards Ceremony in Atlanta, GA.

 Devan Claerbout (left), Ron Joannou, Jr. (center), and Pat Long (right).

Formed Plastics' founder,
Thomas J. Long, was posthumously inducted into the Plastics Hall of Fame on May 1, 2011. This honor was based in large part on Formed Plastics' pioneering accomplishments in designing and manufacturing rotationally molded streetlight globes.

Thomas is the only rotomolder in the Plastics Hall of Fame.


Thomas was a founding member of the Association of Rotational Molders (ARM), the industry trade association. ARM's membership now includes over 200 companies in 47 countries.

Thomas was inducted into the ARM Hall of Fame in 1997.

Patrick K. Long, the company's president since 1975, has also been active in promoting the rotomolding industry through his work in ARM. Patrick served as president of ARM in 1980-81, 1988-89, and 1998-99; he is the only individual to serve as ARM President for three terms.

At the 2011 Rotoplas event in Chicago, Patrick won the Charles D. Frederick Distinguished Service Award in recognition of his outstanding contributions to the promotion of ARM and the rotational molding industry.

Patrick was inducted into the ARM Hall of Fame in 1998.


Got a Question? We've Got The Answer!



    See Our Privacy Policy

    Prefer to call? We're here to take your call in-person between 9:00am - 5:00pm EST.

    Contact us with questions on placing or tracking orders, technical issues, or just about anything else.

    Tel: 516-334-2300 • Fax: 516-334-2679 • inquiries@formedplastics.com